Performing Arts Materials on Microfilm: Collections

18 reels microfilm
The work of the Boston bred comedian and radio personality through his scripts, both for his own show and in guest appearances on other entertainers' shows.

161 reels microfilm
The Collection of Spanish Plays and its supplement consist of more than 8,100 dramatic works published in Spain in the late 19th and early 20th century

The 8179 plays are arranged in alphabetical order by author and are sequentially numbered. The entire collection consists of 164 reels of 35mm microfilm. Bibliographic citations on descriptive cards precede each play and provide the following information: author, title, publisher, date of publication and collation. Author/title information from these cards was used to compile the Author Index to the collection, which appears on reel 1. The alphabetical and numerical order of the plays is retained in the Author Index. However, there are two alphabetical sequences, one including numbers 1-7894 and a supplementary section from numbers 7895 to 8179.

113 microfilm reels
Based on the holdings of the Houghton Library at Harvard University, this collection includes approximately 3000 titles. It is a valuable record of the development of Viennese theatre from 1740 to 1790.

It contains plays and other opera libretti in German, French and Italian, printed in Austria, Germany and Switzerland during the 50-year span. Also included are rare works by obscure authors, such as Anton Jacob Brenner, Maximilian Scholt, Christoph Friedrich Bretzner and Christian Gottlob Korb.

This collection also includes plays by foreign playwrights intended for Viennese production, such as works by Goldoni, Metastasio and Zeno in Italian and by Legrand, Marivaux and Regnard printed in French. Many of these foreign works, including some by English authors, have also been translated into German. There are a significant number of anonymous works, taken mostly from anthologies such as Deutsche Schaubuhne, the Musikalisches Zwischenspiel and the Gesammelter Lustspiele. A large number of these plays are libretti.

PG9037 .A6 1988x 2 microfilm reels
PG9037 .A6 1986bx 7 Microfilm reels
PG9037 .A6 1985x 5 microfilm reels
A collection of plays owned by Latvian Drama Library of Daugavas Vanagi, Inc. (Daugavas Vanagu latviešu teatra krātuve Bostonā) and kept at Medfield, Mass. by Valentīna Lamberga, librarian.

2 reels microfilm
A collection of scenarios from 1912 through 1929 written solely by women and compiled from the holdings of the Copyright Office of the Library of Congress. The collection broadly represents famous to lesser-known writers, genres, and written formats.